Skip to main content

Department of Philosophy Philosophy Minor Degree


The philosophy minor consists of a minimum of 18 credits including:

  1. Logic – One Course (3 credits) selected from: Phil 121 (Critical Thinking), Phil 322 (Symbolic Logic).
  2. History of Philosophy – Two Courses (6 credits) selected from: Phil 325 (Ancient Greek Philosophy), Phil 326 (17th and 18th Century Philosophy), and Phil 327 (19th and 20th Century Philosophy).
  3. One Course at 300 level or higher (3 credits), that may include Phil 322 (Symbolic Logic) if Phil 121 (Critical Thinking) is taken to fulfill the logic requirement. 
  4. Electives – Two Additional Courses (6 credits) selected from the Philosophy Curriculum.