Skip to main content

Student Government

UW-Stevens Point at Marshfield has a student government and a collegium comprised of faculty, staff and students.

Student Senate

The Student Senate is the official student governance body on campus. Its purposes include the distribution of more than $159,000 in student monies to various clubs and organizations on campus and representation of the student body in the overall governance of the campus.

Pic 2.PNG

2019-20 Senate Officers

President: Hailey Johnson
Vice President: Leigh Anne Sieracki
VP of  Internal Affairs: Sarah Burnett
VP of Public Relations: Roiya Meyer
Treasurer: Victoria Scurto 
Secretary: Wesley Kovarik
First Year Executives: Dani Ley

Meeting Dates - Tuesdays at 12:20 p.m.

  • Open Meetings (Room 131)
  • Closed Meetings: Executive Team Only (Room 101)

Senate and Club Forms & Links

Students also have a voice in the statewide institutional governance structure. The UW Colleges Student Governance Council elects three representatives and three alternates who sit on the statewide UW Colleges Senate.

Website feedback
©1993- University of Wisconsin-Stevens Point