Skip to main content

Enjoy music concerts at UW-Stevens Point, UWSP at Wausau

November 23, 2022

The University of Wisconsin-Stevens Point is offering a variety of music concerts in December at its Stevens Point and Wausau campuses.

UW-Stevens Point concerts will be performed at 7:30 p.m. at the UW-Stevens Point Noel Fine Arts Center Michelsen Hall, 1800 Portage St., Stevens Point, unless otherwise noted. Tickets are $17 for general public, $15 for seniors and $10 for youth and UWSP employees, unless otherwise noted. UWSP students may attend free of charge.

UWSP at Wausau concerts are performed at 7 p.m. at the James F. Veninga Theater, 625 Stewart Ave, Wausau. Tickets are $10 per person.

  • Thursday, Dec. 1 – UWSP at Wausau Winter Choral Concert: Wausau Choir and Vocal Jazz
  • Sunday, Dec. 4 – UWSP Piano Area Recital, 3 p.m. (free)
  • Monday, Dec. 5 – UWSP Vocal Jazz Concert
  • Tuesday, Dec. 6 – UWSP Jazz Ensemble
  • Wednesday, Dec. 7 – UWSP Jazz Combo
  • Thursday, Dec. 8 – UWSP Combined Choirs Concert
  • Sunday, Dec. 11 – UWSP at Wausau Band Concert
  • Monday, Dec. 12 – UWSP Clarinet Studio Recital (free)
  • Tuesday, Dec. 13 – UWSP Jazz Band Concert
  • Friday, Dec. 16 – Tuba Christmas, 7 p.m. (free)

-30-

ch/Concerts-Dec22