Skip to main content

Student Government

UW-Stevens Point at Wausau has a student government and a collegium comprised of faculty, staff and students.

All students enrolled at UW-Stevens Point at Wausau are members of the Marathon Government Association (MGA). Comprised of an elected Executive Board and Senate, MGA governs students affairs, sponsors special events and activities, approves the annual segregated fee budget, charters campus clubs, provides leadership training, and appoints student representatives to a variety of campus committees.

Phone: 877-832-8977 or 888-893-9892

Executives for Fall 2018 - Spring 2019

President- Christian Bump,

Vice President- Jade Romatowski,

Shared Governance Director- Grace Stolen,

Student Life Director- Kiersten Block,

Inclusivity Director- Myra Mahmood,

Communications Director- Felysity Cha,

Or use if you are not sure who to contact.

SGA Advisor: Brian Kalish

Senators Fall 2018- 2019

Jeanie Beer,

CJ Erika Caraos,

Audrey Cleven,

Ian Cohrs,

Melissa Jahnke,

Elaina Landowski,

Romeo Moua,

Joe Simkovic,

Trinity Zynda,

Fall Election Positions

Senator elections are held the third week of the fall semester.
9 Senators at large

Spring Election Positions

•Shared Governance Director
•Communications Director
•Inclusivity Director
•Student Life & Communications Director

Students also have a voice in the statewide institutional governance structure. The UW Colleges Student Governance Council elects three representatives and three alternates who sit on the statewide UW Colleges Senate.

More Information

Solution Center
For more information by e-mail:

UW Colleges Student Governance Council

Find more information about UW Colleges SGC.

Website feedback
©1993- University of Wisconsin-Stevens Point