Master of Music Education (MME) Faculty

Stacey Berk
Brian Baldauff

Assistant Professor of Percussion

- Applied Percussion
- Percussion Pedagogy
- Percussion Ensemble

Brian.Baldauff@uwsp.edu  |  715-346-2459  |   NFAC 316 


Susan Bender
Susan Bender

Professor of Voice

- Applied Voice and Vocal Pedagogy
- Diction (Ecclesiastical Latin, Italian, English)
- Song Literature

Susan.Bender@uwsp.edu  |  715-346-4048  |   NFAC 313


Stacey Berk
Stacey Berk

Professor of Oboe
 
- Applied Oboe
- Orchestration and Composition
- Double Reed/Flute Methods

Stacey.Berk@uwsp.edu  |  715-346-3133  |  NFAC 304 


Myles Boothroyd

Assistant Professor of Saxophone

- Applied Saxophone
- Pedagogy of Music Theory
- Jazz Pedagogy 

Myles.Boothroyd@uwsp.edu  |  715-346-4046  |  NFAC 332


Rachel Brashier

Assistant Professor and Director of Music Education 

- Music Education Methods
- Research Methods
- Opera History

Rachel.Brashier@uwsp.edu  |  715-346-2227  |  NFAC 318

Mathew BuchmanMathew Buchman

Professor and Director of Jazz Studies 

- Jazz Pedagogy
- Jazz Keyboard Techniques
- Jazz Composition Techniques
 
Mathew.Buchman@uwsp.edu  |  715-346-4054  |   NFAC 321

Michael Butler
Michael Butler

Assistant Professor and Director of Bands

- Wind Band Literature
- Conducting
- Music Education Seminars 

Michael.Butler@uwsp.edu  |  715-346-4599  |   NFAC 317


Anna Cromwell

Assistant Professor of Violin and Viola

- Applied Violin and Viola
- String Pedagogy
- Instrumental String Methods 

Anna.Cromwell@uwsp.edu  |  NFAC 334
Patrick Lawrence



Patrick Lawrence

Associate Professor of Low Brass and Music Education

- Applied Trombone, Euphonium, and Tuba
- Music Education Methods and Instrument Repair
- Film Music
 
Patrick.Lawrence@uwsp.edu  |  715-346-4052  |  NFAC 332


Sarah Manasreh

Lecturer of Clarinet and Music Theory

- Applied Clarinet
- Music Theory
- Single Reed Methods

Sarah.Manasreh@uwsp.edu  |  715-346-4053   |   NFAC 311


Matthew Markham

Associate Professor of Voice 

- Applied Voice and Vocal Pedagogy
- Song Literature
- Diction (Italian, German, French, and English)

Matthew.Markham@uwsp.edu  |  715-346-3840   |   NFAC 312

Shawn Cody Miller

Assistant Professor and Director of Choral Activities

- Choral Literature
- Conducting
- Choral Education and Methods

Cody.Miller@uwsp.edu  |  715-346-2808   |   NFAC 315

Andres Moran
Andres Moran

Assistant Professor of Horn and Orchestral Director 

- Applied Horn
- Orchestration
- Conducting

Andres.Moran@uwsp.edu  |  715-346-2027   |   NFAC 322

Molly Roseman
Molly Roseman

Professor of Piano 

- Applied Piano
- Piano Pedagogy
- Piano Literature and Accompanying

Molly.Roseman@uwsp.edu  |  715-346-3727  |  NFAC 319

David Story

David Story

Professor of String Bass

  • - Applied Double Bass
    - Jazz History
    - Chamber Strings

David.Story@uwsp.edu  |  715-346-4049  |  NFAC 335

Brent Turney

Professor of Trumpet - Chair of Department

- Applied Trumpet
- Jazz Band
- Entrepreneurship

Brent.Turney@uwsp.edu  |  715-346-3240  |  NFAC 336


MME Coordinator

Dr. Rachel Brashier

715-346-2227
rbrashie@uwsp.edu