Thalacker-Trytten Scholarship

Victor and Connie Thalacker 

The award was established by Victor P. Thalacker (1963, Chemistry) in appreciation of his educational experience at UW-Stevens Point and in memory of Professor Roland A. Trytten. Professor Trytten served as an important mentor and as a good example for Victor during his undergraduate years. This award has been presented to UW-Stevens Point students majoring in Chemistry, Physics or Mathematics, since 2008.

Thalacker-Trytten Scholarship Recipients

​Year Award Recipient​
2012 ​Nicholas Walters and Kyle Leaf
2011 ​Daniel Bondeson
2010​ ​Tracey Oudenhoven
​2009 ​Liza Piltz
​2008 ​Justin Perket