Content Editor ‭[2]‬


​Disability Advisory Council

The Disability Advisory Council assesses, educates, and advises the University of WI- Stevens Point community on issues related to all disabilities and accessibility.
* The Council reports disability and accessibility concerns to the Chancellor.
* Provides input regarding accessibility to planned campus renovation and construction; such as, the new accessible Communicative Arts Center entrance, north and south DeBot residence hall renovation projects (2009-2015), and the new construction building projects of Suites @ 201 residence hall (2011), Waste Education Center (2011), and Chemistry Biology Science Facility (2015).
* Serves as the clearinghouse for student and staff accessibility complaints and concerns.
* Provides feedback to Facility Services as they coordinate snow-removal priorities and building maintenance schedules so as to minimize disruption for staff and students with mobility issues.
* Plans and implements "Celebrate All Abilities," the October Disability Awareness Month educational and informational programming event.
To Report a Concern
Have questions or concerns about accessibility issues on campus? Please contact the Disability and Assistive Technology Center Director, Jim Joque.
Phone: 715-346-3365
Location: LRC 609
For accessibility concerns, please indicate the location (building/floor/room, parking lot, street, etc.) of the issue.
For other concerns, please indicate the date, time, location, and factual account of the issue you are reporting.