ANTS-Alliance for Nontraditional Students
Purpose:  To serve as a vehicle for the social and intellectual interests of nontraditional students and as an advocate for their needs in the University community.
AIRO-American Indians Reaching for Opportunities

Purpose:  To encourage awareness and understanding of all Indian people.

President:  Andre Virden
Vice President:  Weeta Montelongo
Secretary:  Jasmine Medukas
Treasurer:  Rainer Miller 

Advisor:  Andrew Gokee, 715-346-3576

Meetings:  Tuesday @ 5:00 pm, Native American Center (SSC 220) (Enter through south enterence)

AISES-American Indian Science and Engineering Society
Purpose: Provide opportunities for American Indians and Alaska Natives to pursue studies in science, engineering, business and other academic areas.

President:  BriAnne Goss
Vice President:  Brian Thompson
Secretary: Rainer Miller
Treasurer: Cameron Calderon

Advisor:  Andrew Gokee, 715-346-3576
Meetings: Tuesday @ 5:00 pm, Native American Center (SSC 220) (Enter through south enterence)

BSU-Black Student Union

Purpose:   To cultivate self-esteem and racial understanding; to unite Black students on the UWSP campus; and to educate and understand Black issues.

President:  Nyanna Dixon
Vice President:  
Treasurer:  Kara Pittman
Secretary:  Brittany Perkins
Public Relations:  Nick Williams

Advisor:  Beverley David, 715-346-4535

Meetings:  Wednesdays @ 7:00 pm, DUC 378


Chinese Club

Purpose:  Introduce Chinese traditional culture and current Chinese social and economic development.  Promote friendship and mutual understanding between Chinese and other international students on campus and represent members' interests and protect members' rights.
Advisors: Ruixue Du, 715-346-4950
GSA Gender and Sexuality Alliance
Purpose:  To provide a social, emotional, and education support group for the gay, lesbian, bisexual, transgender, queer, questioning and ally populations on campus and in the surrounding communities. The Gender and Sexuality Alliance also acts as an educational student organization to provide greater awareness of the issues that concern the members themselves, the university, and the surrounding communities.
President:  Haley Bodoh
Vice President:  Aaron Zimmerman
Secretary: Jennifer Nelson
Treasurer: Alan Bustamante
Programming Coordinator: Rebecca Brost
Educational Outreach Coordinator: Milo Whitenack
Resource Center Director: Lexi Blaschke

Advisors: Michelle Fournier, Justin Lechleiter & Tiffany Koeshall

Meetings: Thursdays @ 7:00 pm, Alumni Room DUC

-Hmong and South East Asian American Club

Purpose:  To provide a more extensive understanding of the Southeast Asian culture and to promote cultural awareness.

President:  Cheefeng Lee
Vice President:  See Xiong
Treasurer:  Koua Thao
Secretary:  Teng Yang

Advisors:  Sue Clark Kubley and Ka Lia Lo, 715-346-4771

Meetings:  Mondays @ 7:00 pm DUC or CAC

I Club - International Club

Purpose:   To promote and encourage an exchange of culture throughout the nations by providing opportunities for friendship, understanding, and the social interests of its members.

President:  Riddhi Gandhi
Vice President:  Hassine Zine 
Secretary:  Apoorva Sarmal
Co-Treasurer: Juan Pablo, Garcia Lopez, & Bohye Jeong  
Public Relations: Steven Macherey  

Advisors: Melissa Murray, 715-346-2226 and Marcia Mace, 715-346-4906 and Remya Sarma Traynor, 715-346-2518

Meetings: NFAC 221 Various Dates

ISA-Islamic Student Association

PurposeTo provide an environment for the development and networking of Muslims and a means for fostering a sense of community between Muslims and Non-Muslims through dialog, interaction, and education with UWSP and the community.
INACTIVE 2015-2016 

Jewish Student Cultural Organization

Purpose:  Promote and provide understanding of the Jewish culture through education regarding cultural, historical, and current event programming.

Advisor:  Ed Miller, 715-346-3130

LSA-Latino Student Alliance

Purpose: To provide a more extensive understanding of Latin American cultures.

President: Christel Venero-Farfan
Vice President: Maurico E. Rios-Todakee  
Treasurer: Enrique Quijano
Secretary: Alli Reed
Public Relations: Maurico E. Rios-Todakee
Advisors: Anna Runnion, 715-346-3665
Meetings: Mondays @ 6pm, Lower Allen Center 

PAVE Promotion Awareness, Victim Empowerment


President: Katie Menard
Vice President: Abby Tentinger
Advisors:  Jason Siewert

Meetings:  Thursdays @ 5PM, 211 DUC

SAS-South Asia Society

Purpose:   To foster global family ideals and promote an exchange of culture, friendship, and understanding among members and the community.

Advisors:  Jyoti Chander, 715-346-1538 

Meetings:  TBA

Women's Resource Center (a program of Diversity and College Access)

Executive Coordinator: Lyn Ciurro

Program Coordinator: Gigi Stahl

Outreach Coordinator: Misti Pease
​Meetings: Wednesdays @ 7PM Women's Resource Center 206 DUC

Veterans Club
Purpose:  To provide a network of veterans to assist one another in utilizing benefits, succeeding academically,
readjusting to a civilian setting, and fostering involvement on campus and in the community as a way to 
encourage individual understanding and growth. 

President: Bryan Johnvin
Vice President: Josh Fager 
Tresurer: Aaron Lewis 
Secretary: Jesse Vallie 

Meetings: Alternating Wednesdays @ 6 PM in the Brewhaus