WALL Membership Listing

(updated April 2013)

Beloit
Society for Learning Unlimited
Beloit College - 700 College Street, Beloit, WI 53511 
Phone: (608) 363-2254  Fax: (608) 363-2718
Website:  www.sluinc.org
Resource persons:  Pat Raymer
Generic email contact: slu@beloit.edu
  
Green Bay
Institute for Learning in Retirement
UW-Green Bay Division of Outreach and Adult Access,  Environmental Science Bld. Room 107
2420 Nicolet Drive, Green Bay, WI 54311
Phone: (920) 465-2356   Fax: (920) 465-2552
Website: www.uwgb.edu/lir 
Resource persons: Joanne Feeney feeneyj@uwgb.edu
Generic email contact: lir@uwgb.edu
 
Kenosha
Adventures in Lifelong Learning
UW-Parkside - 900 Wood Road, P.O. Box 2000, Kenosha, WI 53141-2000
Phone: (262) 595-2793  Fax: (262) 595-2513
Resource persons:  Vanessa Greco  greco@uwp.edu
Generic email contact:  adventures@uwp.edu
 
La Crosse
Learning in Retirement
UW-La Crosse - 205 Morris Hall,
1725 State Street, La Crosse, WI 54601-3742
Phone: (608) 785-6504   Fax: (608) 785-6547
Resource persons:
Karen DeSchepper   608-785-6508
kdeschepper@uwlax.edu
Angie Coenen  608-785-6510   acoenen@uwlax.edu
Generic email contact:  continuinged@uwlax.edu
 
Madison
PLATO
UW-Madison UW Continuing Studies   
Attn: PLATO 21 North Park St 7th Floor
Madison, WI 537015
Phone: (608) 262-5823   Fax: (608) 265-4555
Resource persons: Wendy Kerr   wkerr@dcs.wisc.edu  Barry Orton bmorton@wisc.edu
Generic email contact: plato-slp@dcs.wisc.edu
 
Marquette
Northern Center for Life Long Learning ,  Cohodas Hall, Rm 401 Northern Michigan University
1401 Presque Isle Avenue,   Marquette, Mi 49855
Phone:  (906) 227-2979
Website:  www.nmu.edu/lir
Resource person:  Phyllis James
Generic email contact:  ncll@nmu.edu
 
Menomonie/Eau Claire
Chippewa Valley Learning in Retirement
1412 6th Street East, Menomonie, WI 54751
Phone:  (715) 231-2144
Website:  www.cvlr.org
Resource persons:   Sharon Lowry-President (715) 874-5633 sharon@psmc.com
Generic email contact:  info@cvlr.org
No longer affiliated with UW-Stout.  Office located in the Shirley Doan Senior Center but is an independent organization.
 
Milwaukee
Osher Lifelong Learning Institute
UW-Milwaukee School of Continuing Education, 161 West Wisconsin Avenue, Suite 6000, Milwaukee, WI 53203
Phone: (414) 227-3221  Fax: (414) 227-3168
Resource persons: Kim Beck kcb@uwm.edu  
Generic email contact: none
  
Oshkosh
Learning in Retirement
UW- Oshkosh - 800 Algoma Blvd., Oshkosh, WI 54902-3430
Phone: (920) 424-1129  Fax: (920) 424-1803
Website: www.uwosh.edu/lir
Resource persons:  Jason Hubbard   hubbardj@uwosh.edu
Generic email contact:  lir@uwosh.edu
 
Pewaukee (Waukesha County)
WCTC Learning in Retirement
Waukesha County Technical College,  Learning in Retirement Office, Building A Room 102E , 800 Main Street
Pewaukee, WI 53072
Phone: (262) 695-3473 Fax: (262) 695-3436
Resource persons: Cindy Koprowski ckoprowski@wctc.edu
Generic email contact:  lir@wctc.edu
   
Rhinelander
Institute for Learning in Retirement at Nicolet College
Nicolet Area Technical College, PO Box 518, Rhinelander, WI 54501
Phone: (715) 365-4512  Fax: (715) 365-4931
Resource persons: Nancy Brisse  nbrissee@nicoletcollege.edu
 
Stevens Point
LIFE (Learning Is ForEver)
UW-Stevens Point Continuing Education , 2100 Main St, 324 CAC, Stevens Point, WI  54481
Phone: (715) 346-3838   Fax: (715) 295-8923
Resource persons:  Kim O’Flaherty koflaher@uwsp.edu   Jennifer Hess jhess@uwsp.edu
Generic email contact:  uwspcelife@uwsp.edu
 
Sturgeon Bay
Door County Learning in Retirement
Northeast Wisconsin Technical College - 229 N. 14th, Sturgeon Bay, WI 54235
Phone: (920) 746-4947 Fax: (920) 743-4189
Website:  http://www.nwtc.edu/atnwtc/places/SturgeonBay/LIR
Resource persons:  Earlene Lutzke  earlene.lutzke@nwtc.edu
Jackie Udell jacquelyn.udell@nwtc.edu                         
Generic email contact dclir@nwtc.edu