Sign In
Open Site Menu


Univ​ersity Personnel Development Committee

**Special UPDC Announcement**

During the past weeks there have been difficult conversations concerning the impact of the upcoming budget cuts to UWSP. Unfortunately, in light of these cuts, the Provost has made the decision to not fund any further UPDC grants for the remainder of the semester. Please know that everyone involved in this conversation has expressed a profound sense of regret that we feel compelled to take this action. Obviously, we will hope to restore the various grant opportunities once we have a better understanding of the final budget. Please contact Greg Summers (4686) with any questions you may have concerning this decision.

UW-Stevens Point Funding Opportunities:

General Grant Policies 

 Applications & Budget Forms 

Deadline DatesSuspended for 2nd Semester FY2015 
Creative Dissemination Fund (Provides support in the dissemination of work in the media - maximum per individual in any three year cycle is $3,000.)
Course Innovation (CI) grant provides a $3,000 summer stipend to eligible faculty or academic staff for the development of new and/or innovative classes, teaching strategies, methods of classroom presentation, and the development and implementation of innovative assessment strategies for course curriculum improvement. This opportunity requires a minimum $300 match from the applicant's academic department/unit and/or college. Innovation may include better serving specific or more diverse student populations.
Publication Fund (maximum per individual in any three year cycle is $3,000 for refereed publication of scholarly work) Form
Final Report Form - As part of the requirements for UPDC grants, a report detailing the accomplishment of the objective shall be submitted to the Office of Research and Sponsored Programs within 90 days of the project period end date.
Committee Members 2014/2015 - Helena Alden, Chair (Sociology & Social Work), Nisha Fernando (Interior Architecture), Devinder Sandhu (Biology), Nilesh Timilsina (Forestry), Kimber Goodwin, Classified Staff Chair (General Ledger), Lisa Theo (Geography/Geology), Mindy King (Library), Thomas Leek (World Languages), Sylvia Mikucki-Enyart (Communication), and Michelle Goetsch (ORSP).